Crusaders News · Bishop Canevin Announces 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Class

Bishop Canevin High School is pleased to announce the 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Class:


1999 Softball Team- Undefeated WPIAL and PIAA Champions

1969 Football Team- Catholic League Champions


Individual Athletes

Tom Clements 1971 – Football & Basketball              Greg Timmons 1984 -Hockey

Dave Blandino 1970- Football                                   Jim Bolla 1970- Basketball

Buddy Ellis 1970- Football                                        Robyn Defife 1999- Softball

Frank Polito 1970- Football                                        Ashley Grimm 2014- Volleyball

Frank Gustine 1965 – Football, Basketball, & Baseball


Tim Rooney- Football, Track, Athletic Director


Lifetime Achievement Award

Wim Rogers 1977- Athletic Trainer 25 years, Coach 15 years